My Low-Calorie Morning Breakfast: Green Eggs No Ham

WIN_20141021_085123So I had to share this delicious recipe that I made this morning. I always try to eat a healthy breakfast, but get tired of eating the same ol thing. This morning I decided to try something different. I have been reading a Blog called http://watching-what-i-eat.blogspot.com/ well she has a lot of creative ideas.  So this morning I decided to make my own version and I will call this Green Eggs No Ham😉.  My pictures are not all that great, (Must invest in better camera)

Breakfast Green Mix Blog

I used Spinach, Kale, Onions, Garlic, and Mushrooms and cooked this in a little bit of Olive Oil, with the top on the pot.  Once my greens had shrunk, and  were to my likening I cracked an egg on top, and covered for about 2-3 mins, to get that poached egg effect.  This is a must try, the garlic and onions give this dish a wonderful flavor.

Leave a Reply

