Quinoa Stir Fry

NICOLEPLAYTOY - WIN_20141024_131000

I have been trying to stay on a Health Kick and make sure I eat the right foods.  I’ve researched a lot of different foods and kept coming across Quinoa and the wonderful benefits it offers your body.  Finally on yesterday I decided to purchase a box and see what all the hype was about.  I looked in my freezer and saw some frozen stir fry veggies, and then decided to make Quinoa Chicken Stir Fry….😋.  I must say after all of my negative thoughts, on this delicious grain, it was really, really good.  Here’s what I did:

  • Bag of Stir Fry Veggies
  • Olive Oil
  • Garlic
  • Onions
  • Tyson Grilled Chicken Strips
  • 1 cup Quinoa
  • Stir Fry Sauce (Any brand of your choice)

Cook Quinoa as suggested.

Heat Olive Oil in pan.  Sauté  garlic in pan for about 2 mins.  Add veggies to pan, and cook for 5-10 mins.  Next add onions, and chicken and cook for additional 5 mins.  Once the vegetables and chicken are cooked, pour in your stir fry sauce, and fry for 3 mins.  Remove from stove and stir in Quinoa , and enjoy.

 

2 thoughts on “Quinoa Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

