Playing around with Flavors

Today is my favorite day, it’s Sunday.  We all know on Sunday’s I make a big Sunday Dinner.  Well this Sunday is a little different.  This past week has been kind of stressful, so I was not able to get my dinner planned, or the shopping done.  Today’s menu consists of  Deep Fried Southern Chicken, and Spaghetti Pie, those are my main courses.  However instead of me eating fried chicken before my weight in, I decided to play around with some flavors on baked chicken.  This chicken was really good and flavorful.  I was not sure if I would like it, but I knew if I wanted chicken for dinner, I would have to eat it.  It smelled really good, and looked really good, and to be honest… it WAS really good.  I would not advise feeding your children this.  I gave my 6 and 8 yr old a small taste, and neither of them liked it.  The chicken was light, and the taste was great.  I wanted to try a different taste, so I pulled some spices out of my cabinet, and mixed up some flavors.  Here is what you will need.

  • Chicken Legs
  • Garlic
  • Onions
  • Spike Seasoning
  • Cinnamon
  • Curry Powder
  • Ground All Spice
  • Olive Oil

WIN_20141109_155453

Preheat  oven to 375.  Lay chicken out on foil, and rub garlic on chicken.  Next, rub Spike Seasoning , Cinnamon, Curry Powder, and Ground All Spice, all over chicken, add onions on top, and splash with 1/2 tsp. Of Olive Oil.  Wrap chicken in foil, and place in oven for 1 hour and 15 mins.

WIN_20141109_160103

Once Chicken is finished, let it rest for 15 mins, and Enjoy😋

WIN_20141109_185801

Leave a Reply

