Picking Up Where I Left Off

Hello, and Welcome Back.

I had to take a few months off from writing and posting.  Had a few things to deal with, but now things are finally getting back to “Business as Usual.”, so I have decided to pick up from where I left off.  In one of my last post, I spoke about a “Diet Fad” that I had been using….HCG1234 Diet.  I refuse to bad mouth this program, it’s a pretty good program, if your into starvation diets, unfortunately that is not my thing.  However it does work, it somehow suppress your appetite, and makes you feel like you’re in your 1st few weeks of  a pregnancy.  I did not really like that feeling, so I stopped taking this.  You have to eat really small meals, and since you’re not eating a lot, it’s not wise to exercise with this program.  I’m a “Zumba Freak” and have to get my exercise in almost everyday, so this was not a diet for me.

Now over the past few months My Mom took a turn for the worse, and was in and out of the hospital for a while, so me and my family turned to fast food most nights.  She passed away in June, and now im getting back to my normal schedule.  I’m able to do my workouts and eat a little more healthier .  Over the past 6 months I have gone from my lowest weight of 215 pounds back up to 236 pounds, which has been a gain of roughly 21 pounds.  Not very happy about that, but we all know things happen.

To rectify this matter, I have put some old programs back into use.  When I first started my weight loss journey in 2012, I used a free program that I found online called www.loseit.com. I have also started using Weight Watchers online as well.  I have started logging everything that I put into my mouth, and this works really well for me.  I have also gotten back on the ball with my Zumba work outs and going to the gym on a regular basis, and even starting to lift a few weights.

Over the next few months I will be bringing to you my diet updates, and hopes that I can finally lose this weight.  I’m back on my journey and hope that this time it will work.

Thanks for checking in with me:)

Leave a Reply

